About online workshops

School Focus team is happy to introduce the following online workshops for educators and agents:

Educators + Asia-Pacific agents, 17 February 2021
Educators + European and African agents, 10 March 2021
Educators + South American agents, 31 March 2021

The workshops will help agents and schools to meet online and stay connected. To make sure that the schools will meet well-targeted agents we

How does it work

Two weeks before each event, schools and agents will get access to the online appointment system to arrange meetings. The event will go as a series of one to one video conference meetings between schools and agents. In this way, the format will be similar to our face to face events. Each event is 3 hours long and consists of 9 meetings.

Technology

The schedule of meetings will have the links to meeting rooms on Jitsi. The technology is simple to use, and there is no need to install any software to your computer. You will need a stable internet connection, a working camera and a microphone. We shall suggest ways to test that it is working before the event. If you plan to use it from a mobile phone, please install a free "Jitsi Meet" app.

Cost


For schools, the cost of participation in the online workshop is AUD 480.

For eligible agents, participation is free.
To be eligible, an agency needs to provide 2 references from educators.

Time Zones

Educators + Asia-Pacific agents
17 February 2021

GMTCities/CountriesTiming of the event
GMT+13New Zealand16.00 – 19.00
GMT+11Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Hobart, Canberra14.00 – 17.00
GMT+10.30Adelaide13.30 – 16.30
GMT+9.30Darwin12.30 – 15.30
GMT+9Japan, Korea, Manokwari12.00 – 15.00
GMT+8Perth, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Malaysia, Philippines, Makassar11.00 – 14.00
GMT+7Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Jakarta10.00 – 13.00
GMT+6Bangladesh, Kazakhstan9.00 – 12.00
GMT+5.45Nepal8.45 – 11.45
GMT+5.30India, Sri Lanka8.30 – 11.30
GMT+5Pakistan8.00 – 11.00

Educators + European and African agents
10 March, 2021

GMTCities/CountriesTiming of the event
GMT+13New Zealand18.00 – 21.00
GMT+11Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra16.00 – 19.00
GMT+10.30Adelaide15.30 – 18.30
GMT+10Brisbane15.00 – 18.00
GMT+9.30Darwin14.30 – 17.30
GMT+8Perth13.00 – 16.00
GMT+3Turkey, Russia, Kenya8.00 – 11.00
GMT+3Bulgaria, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Ukraine, Egypt, Congo8.00 – 11.00
GMT+2Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Nigeria, Morocco7.00 – 10.00
GMT+1UK, Ireland, Portugal6.00 – 9.00

Educators + South American agents
31 March 2021 (Australia and NZ)
30 March 2021 (South America)

GMTCities/CountriesTiming of the event
GMT+13New Zealand10.00 – 13.00, 31 March
GMT+11Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra8.00 – 11.00, 31 March
GMT+10.30Adelaide7.30 – 10.30, 31 March
GMT+10Brisbane7.00 – 10.00, 31 March
GMT-5Colombia, Mexico, Peru, Brazil (Acre)16.00 – 19.00, 30 March
GMT-4Brazil (Amazonas (most), Mato Grosso do Sul, Mato Grosso, Rondônia, Roraima)17.00 – 20.00, 30 March
GMT-3Brazil (most), Chile, Argentina18.00 – 21.00, 30 March

Registration for educators
Registration for agents

17 February 2021
Educators + Asia-Pacific agents

Chisholm Institute will join the Workshop.

United POP will take part in the Workshop.

Australian Institute of Language and Further Education will participate in the Workshop.

Sydney Actors School & Sydney Film School will join the Workshop.

Career Development and Training will take part in the Workshop.

Sydney City College of Management will participate in the Workshop.

Mindroom Innovation will join the Workshop.

New York Film Academy - Australia will take part in the Workshop.

Australian Industrial Systems Institute will participate in the Workshop.

VETA - Vocation Education Training Australia will join the Workshop.

Pacific Training Group will take part in the Workshop.

Agents recruiting students from Vietnam will take part in the Forum

Agents recruiting students from China joined the Forum.

Agents recruiting students from India and Pakistan joined the Forum.

Previous Forum feedback from education providers and agents